JENNI HOUSE ARTIST RESIDENCY CALL FOR APPLICATIONS

JENNI HOUSE ARTIST RESIDENCY CALL FOR APPLICATIONS

Jenni House Artist Resiency is now accepting applications for Spring/Summer 2019.

Deadline is January 25, 2018 at 11:59pm.

To Talk With Others
Thursday, December 6 to Saturday, February 23

To Talk With Others

To Talk with Others is an all new multi-artist exhibit featuring works that respond to the minutes of a meeting in August of 1977 between Prime Minister Pierre Elliot Trudeau and five Yukon First Nations leaders regarding the then-approved Mackenzie Pipeline. To Talk With Others is generously funded by Canada Council for the Arts New Chapter Grant.

Klondike Karaoke
Thursday, January 24, Thursday, January 31

Klondike Karaoke

Calling all carpool crooners, and shower soloists!

L’Homme de Hus
Friday, January 25, Saturday, January 26

L’Homme de Hus

All the way from Paris France, this one-hour, one-man show follows a philosopher clown as he moves through a world of pitfalls. 

Snotty Nose Rez Kids
Friday, February 1

Snotty Nose Rez Kids

"As the Snotty Nose Rez Kids, we speak back to the stereotypes that present us as untamed, ill-mannered and vulgar savages, reclaiming ourselves as the 7th generation on the rise." - Darren "Young D" Metz and Quinton "Yung Trybez" Nyce

Arctic Song: An Evening with Leela Gilday, Elisapie, and Diyet
Wednesday, February 13

Arctic Song: An Evening with Leela Gilday, Elisapie, and Diyet

In celebration of 2019's Arctic Inspiration Prize, we're hosting an evening of Arctic Song.

Venue_Tech_image_sml.png
Thursday, November 22

Closing date is Dec 14, 2018.

ahah.png
Thursday, November 8

Art making stations with 5 different local artists.