New Performing Arts Residency

New Performing Arts Residency

The Yukon Arts Centre is excited to announce the pilot year of the @YAC Performing Arts Residency Program, which allows performance creators to access the YAC resources (facilities, equipment and crew) during development.

ready player two & filling the void
Thursday, March 8 to Saturday, May 26

ready player two & filling the void

Opening Reception March 8 at 5:30pm

Exhibitions by Yukon artist, Mark Preston and BC based artists Brendan Lee Satish Tang and Sonny Assu.

Indigenize Wikipedia
Saturday, April 28

Indigenize Wikipedia

Add YOUR piece to the puzzle! Drop-in and help fill Wikipedia with information that highlights the significant accomplishments of Yukon First Nations. 

An Evening With Mary Walsh
Saturday, April 28

An Evening With Mary Walsh

Comedy Creation Workshop with Mary Wlash
Sunday, April 29

Comedy Creation Workshop with Mary Wlash

Join Canadian comedy legend Mary Walsh for a 3-hour exploration into creating and exploring the wonderful world of Comedy. Pay-What-You-Decide! Recommended ages 16+. Space is limited!

The Unplugging
Tuesday, May 1, Wednesday, May 2, Thursday, May 3, Friday, May 4, Saturday, May 5

The Unplugging

Could an old woman’s wisdom save the world?

Art Gallery
Youth_Gallery_Tremblay_April_2018_SM.jpg
Wednesday, April 11

Students from Ecole Emilie Tremblay have their multi-media artwork on display for the month of April!

Art Gallery
Kids_Kreate_April15_sm.jpg
Tuesday, April 10

Kids (ages 4-12) are invited to join us this Sunday for Kids Kreate. We will be making comics from 1-4pm on April 15th, at the Yukon Arts Centre.

Art Gallery
30123995_1892455474109820__n.png
Friday, April 6

This exciting multi-media exhibition will be on display from April 4-29th.