Bremner, Cote + Hurcomb
Thursday, June 9 to Saturday, August 27

Bremner, Cote + Hurcomb

 Three photo-based exhibitions exploring the North including circumpolar video installations, striking portraiture discussing mental health in our community and a retrospective of a Northwest Territories photographer.

The Tale of a Town
Thursday, September 15 - Sunday, September 18

The Tale of a Town

The Tale of a Town is a nationwide site-specific theatre and media project that is being developed in collaboration with The National Arts Centre of Canada.

Salt Baby
Wednesday, September 28 - Friday, September 30

Salt Baby

What is it like to grow up as a contemporary First Nations person who doesn't look like a typical 'Indian'?

The Cicada and the Ant
Tuesday, October 11

The Cicada and the Ant

Winner of the 2014 Work of the Year for the Eastern Townships from the Council des Artes et des Lettres du Quebec!

James Ehnes
Saturday, October 22

James Ehnes

Violinist James Ehnes is known for his virtuosity and probing musicianship.

jenni.jpg
Friday, June 17

The Yukon Arts Centre, in partnership with the Yukon Film Society, are pleased to present a call for artists in residence at Jenni House, in Shipyards Park from August 1 – 31, 2016
The Jenni House Residency aims to support visual artists for a one month term by providing free studio space at the Jenni House in Shipyard’s Park, Whitehorse, YT. 

APPLICATION DEADLINE: July 22, 2016 at 11:59pm.

The Theatre
YAAAHorzLogo-no_year.jpg
Monday, June 6

The Yukon Arts Audience (YAA) Awards are people’s choice awards, facilitated by the Yukon Arts Centre and open to everyone.

job.jpg
Monday, May 16

Unique, Challenging, Exciting Opportunity with the Yukon Arts Centre!