2014-2015 PERFORMING ARTS SEASON

2014-2015 PERFORMING ARTS SEASON

Check out the cutting-edge lineup of fresh theatre, dance and musical acts from across Canada and around the world coming to the Yukon Arts Centre this season.

An Evening with Stuart McLean & The Vinyl Cafe

An Evening with Stuart McLean & The Vinyl Cafe

The Yukon Arts Centre is pleased to present An Evening with Stuart McLean & The Vinyl Cafe

Blind Date
Tuesday, March 4 - Saturday, March 7

Blind Date

Created by Rebecca Northan
Starring Renée Amber

Part of the YAC Mainstage Series

Special Preview Performance: Wednesday, March 4, 8 p.m. (Two-for-one)

"Irresistible, cheeky and charming" - New York Daily News

Museum of Broken Relationships + Ahlers
Thursday, March 5 to Saturday, May 23

Museum of Broken Relationships + Ahlers

Two exhibitions dive deep into broken hearts and all the stories they reveal.

TransMigration
Wednesday, March 11

TransMigration

“... ambitious and impressive.” - Dance International

Kaha:wi Dance Theatre
Part of the Northwestel Art Lover's Series

Spring Breakup Pecha-Kucha
Friday, March 13

Spring Breakup Pecha-Kucha

Something to get off your chest? Come share an evening of Spring Breakup stories, ranging from the heartbreaking to the hysterical.

Available Light Cinema: Ida
Sunday, March 15

Available Light Cinema: Ida

Available Light Cinema offers year round festival films of all genres every month with state-of-the-art- projections and excellent sound.

The Theatre
mclean02.jpg
Saturday, February 14

A third performance on Wednesday, June 3, 2015 has just been added to accommodate high demand. Tickets will go on sale Wednesday, February 18 at 10:00AM (PST).