The Wharf



The Wharf is located along Front St. between Main and Steele, just a few steps North of the Old Fire Hall. All events are free (except for some workshops during festivals)!

Saturday, August 22
11:00am - 3:00pm
Fireweed Market
Workshops with local farm and artisanal goods

1:00 - 3:00 pm
Solstice Toews busking with her violin

Monday, August 24 - Friday, August 28
Splintered Craft mural painting
Splintered Craft is a youth-led arts space by Skookum Jim Friendship Centre

Wednesday, August 26
4:00 - 6:00 pm
Two Piano Tornado
Annie Avery and Grant Simpson playing standard and original tunes

Thursday, August 27
6:00 - 7:00pm
Tai Chi
Celebrating 25 years of practicing and teaching tai chi chuan and qigong in the Yukon

Friday, August 28
5:00 - 7:00pm
Fabric, Steam and Memories: The Whitehorse Steam Laundry
Participative/Interactive performance about riverfront's history (bilingual)

Saturday, August 29
11:00 am - 12:30 pm
Literary Readings featuring Jessica Simon and David Thompson

11:00 am - 3:00p m
Fireweed Market
Workshops and local farm and artisanal goods

1:00 - 3:00pm
Roots, Rhythm & Bluegrass with Christine Genier featuring Shirley Adamson in Coffee with Mom!

Thursday, September 3
6:00 - 7:00 pm
Tai Chi
Celebrating 25 years of practicing and teaching tai chi chuan and qigong in the Yukon

Saturday, September 5
11:00am - 3:00pm
Fireweed Market
Workshops and local farm and artisanal goods 

12:00 - 2:00pm
Deb Jutra
Singing and playing guitar in the Yukon for the past 20 years

Thursday, September 10
6:00 - 7:00 pm
Tai Chi
Celebrating 25 years of practicing and teaching tai chi chuan and qigong in the Yukon

Saturday, September 12
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Fireweed Market
Workshops and local farm and artisanal goods 

1:00 - 3:00 pm
Steve Slade
Guitar and harmonica player with a "big" voice and northern recitations

Thursday, September 17
6:00 - 7:00 pm
Tai Chi
Celebrating 25 years of practicing and teaching tai chi chuan and qigong in the Yukon

Saturday, September 19
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Fireweed Market
Workshops and local farm and artisanal goods

Friday, September 25 - 27th
Before I Die...
A temporary wall originally created in New-Orleans in 2011 brought to the Yukon by Sophie Jessome

Friday, September 25 - Sunday, September 27
Culture Days / Doors Open Yukon
Presented by the Yukon Arts Centre and the Yukon Historical and Museums Association

Saturday, September 26
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Fireweed Market
Workshops and local farm and artisanal goods