The world-class National Arts Centre Orchestra brings their Canada 150 Tour north! This unique and intimate chamber music concert will feature eight musicians performing an exciting mix of repertoire.  Classical meets contemporary: enjoy works by Mozart, Dvořák, Eric Ewazen and a world premiere of a sextet by Whitehorse’s own composer Daniel Janke.


MOZART Flute Quartet in D major, K 285 (for flute, violin, viola and cello).
DANIEL JANKE Snow Falling Eventually for two violins, viola, cello, flute and horn. World Premiere of the NAC commission.
ERIC EWAZEN Trio for trumpet, violin and piano.
DVOŘÁK Piano Quintet No. 2, Op. 81 (for two violins, viola, cello and piano).


Yosuke Kawasaki Violin
Carissa Klopoushak Violin
David Thies-Thompson Viola
Rachel Mercer Cello
Kaili Maimets Flute
Lawrence Vine Horn
Karen Donnelly Trumpet
Vadim Serebryany Piano

The Canada 150 Tour is made possible with leadership support from Tour Patrons Gail and David O’Brien, Presenting Supporters Alice and Grant Burton, Supporting Partners Peng Lin and Yu Gu, Education Partner Dasha Shenkman, OBE, Hon RCM and Digital Partner Facebook.

This performance is available for the Northwestel Art Lovers Subscription as of June 13.
Tickets Available to the general public on July 4.